Funeral Phone Shops

Alexander_16669706744440
1 year 0 Alexander_16669706744440 1

Hello fellow Shoppers!

I'm very new to mystery shopping and excited to get things going! Unfortunately, I am only able to do web and phone shops at this time. I've got my first one assigned for a couple weeks from now.

I was looking at other available shops and had a question. Has anyone had experience with the funeral shops? Perhaps I'm overthinking things, but I feel uneasy calling a funeral home and inquiring about services if they are not needed. It feels like lying to me. I can totally justify calling a restaurant and doing the college shops, but I feel uncertain about the funeral ones.

I know I can just not participate in the ones I feel uncomfortable with, but I'd love to get other shoppers opinions on the funeral shops. Again, perhaps I'm overthinking, but I wanted to ask here before diving in! :)

Thank you all so much!

Katy_16668050782915
1 year +1 Katy_16668050782915 1

I am a musician in a church. I sing for many funerals, and about four different funeral home companies are hired by families. Some are consistantly professional and deliberate in serving families well. Others regularly make mistakes. I think it's imperative that families are well served on the day that they are honoring their loved one. In my opinion, secret shops can help the companies to know how to coach their employees outside of the sensitive environment.

Martin_Canada
1 year +1 Martin_Canada 118

I like to think of it like acting and it does help if you were a real client calling them. I still get calls for a retirement home I mystery shopped in the past asking if my Mom is ready to move in! LOL

Ali_shops
1 year +1 Ali_shops 11