Question regarding shops assignments

Tina_15182674791731
6 years (Edited 6 years) 0 Tina_15182674791731 9

I am still very new to all of this secret shopper experience. I have already completed and received approval for payment for one shop, and I understand that you can only self assign two jobs at a time. But when I tried to request another job, another two actually, they did not show up in my requested shops. I tried to request another one and that one got accepted right away. Can someone please explain why that is? Do I have to be at a certain level before being considered for specific shops? And if so, how can I see the criteria for them?

TIA

I just saw them under Requests! I was looking for them in my assigned shops...Does anyone know how long it usually takes before they are assigned?

MFJohnston
6 years 0 MFJohnston 388

Hello!

Every company is different and companies have different clients with different requirements for the shoppers that perform the shops. This information is often not made public. It's very possible. that a company will prefer shoppers with a certain amount/type of experience. However, they will sit on other applicants in hopes of getting the ideal one. However, as the company's deadline approaches, they may try to raise the payment offered and/or give shoppers with less than the preferred experience a shot. Of course, you have no way to know exactly what the rules are for any such shop.

Here is how I approach it: If I am not assigned the shop within one business day, I assume that I will not get it and I will look for a replacement shop. the moment I have the replacement, I cancel the application, reapplying for a different date if I so desire.

LINDA_14996614317791
6 years 0 LINDA_14996614317791 182

As you complete more shops and gain additional experience, you will be able to self assign more shops.

Linda

Ivan
6 years 0 Ivan 944