Reputation Rank

Joanne
4 years +1 Joanne 4

Hi All,

Does anyone know how many ranks there are, i.e. what is the highest level/rank you can obtain. I have been doing this for a few years now and am at a rank of 4 but what is the highest rank you can get?

Thanks!

Joanne

Kevin_15027958065114
4 years (Edited 4 years) +1 Kevin_15027958065114 74

I am wondering about the ranking too. I don't understand how it is figured.

How do some people in you area have 3 times your point total when you basically have the same shops to chose from?

MFJohnston
4 years +1 MFJohnston 388

Kevin -

There are several reasons that some folks earn more weekly points than others - despite shopping in the same area...

* Some folks will work a larger area. For instance, I live in Seattle, but, in the last year, have completed shops in Oregon, California, South Dakota, Missouri, Illinois, Montana and Kansas.

* Some folks are assigned shops as a matter of routine each month as a part of professional relationships with schedulers.

Ivan
4 years +3 Ivan 944

Hi Joanne, Kevin,

To answer your question, the maximum level of the Reputation badge is level 10, and it's the only badge currently that goes up to that level - for all other badges, the maximum level is 5.

The shoppers at the highest levels of the Reputation badge are those that routinely complete large numbers of shops, and for many of them, secret shopping is a full-time occupation. They most often live in ares where large numbers of same, relatively low-effort shops are available regularly (gas station shops, compliance shops, price audits, etc.) - they then "specialize" in those, starting with a few at a time, and after a while completing dozens of them every week/month. On such shops, schedulers are comfortable assigning large numbers of them to a reliable shopper regularly, so they do sometimes assign the shops to a shopper directly, without making the shops visible on the Available Shops page.