Random newbie questions

SS007
1 year (Edited 1 year) 0 SS007 20

Hello! I am new to secret shopping and have a few random questions here. I appreciate anyone who can chip in some commentary.

I am in an older demographic and I was wondering if there’s any other seniors out there? I definitely have what it takes to do this job but I was wondering if anyone has ever felt they got turned down for something because of their age? Maybe I’m being a little sensitive because I got turned down for a local restaurant shop that was reimbursing at a pretty good rate. But I also got denied for a simple phone call to an event planner. I can’t even count the number of events I’ve planned in my life lol, that one was a real head scratcher.

My account says I am able to self assign 2 shops. I’m not quite sure what this means. Does this mean I can have two shops where I do not have to wait for someone to approve me? Do you get to the point where you are able to self assign a greater number of shops?