New Member- Payment

Radhika_16087517219099
3 years 0 Radhika_16087517219099 2

Hello,

I am very new to this. I hope I enjoy mystery shopping as I enjoy detective work :)

Can someone please explain how the payment works & what 'Shop pays' & 'Bonus' is referred to?

Thank you.

Ivan
3 years +2 Ivan 944

Hi Radhika, and welcome to iSecretShop! Here's how payment works:

Each Mystery Shopping Provider that posts shops on iSS is responsible for paying shoppers that complete their shops. When you complete a shop, and the editors review and approve it, the MSP will make the payment according to their payment schedule. Most MSPs use PayPal as their method of payment. There are a few different terms when it comes to the amount of money each shop pays:

1. Compensation (a.k.a. "shop fee", "shop pays", etc) - this is a fixed amount that is paid to you for successfully completing a shop.
  2. Reimbursement - this is the amount up to which your expenses on a shop will be reimbursed after successfully completing it (i.e. if you spend $42 on lunch while doing a restaurant shop, and the shop reimburses up to $50, then you get $42 in reimbursement.)

Some shops have a Compensation, some have the Reimbursement, and some have both.

3. Bonus - this is a fixed fee that's paid to you for successfully completing a shop, in addition to the compensation/reimbursement. It's usually added on shops that are hard to schedule, or when schedulers are approaching a deadline/end of the project.

Here's an example of a shop with all 3:

Compensation: $20

Reimbursement: $40

Bonus: $5

Once the shop is approved you'd get $20 + $5 + up to $40.

Radhika_16087517219099
3 years +1 Radhika_16087517219099 2

Great, that explains very well.

Thank you Ivan.

Happy New Year :)

Haulenbeck
3 years +1 Haulenbeck 1